June 8-11, 2020 | San Diego, CA


Double Helix Sponsor


Schedule at a glance

Registration Rates

Join the Mailing List

2018 Steering Committee Members
Print Schedule

The Steering Committee provides leadership and guidance to BIO by helping to develop a strategic vision for the 2018 BIO International Convention. This includes identifying ways to showcase the thriving life sciences community found in Massachusetts to visitors traveling from around the world to attend BIO 2018.

John Maraganore, PhD

Chief Executive Officer
Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Inc

Abbie Celniker, PhD

Third Rock Ventures

Stuart Arbuckle
Executive Vice President & Chief Commercial Officer
Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Morris Birnbaum, MD, PhD
Senior Vice President & CSO

Katrine Bosley
Chief Executive Officer
Editas Medicine

Ger Brophy
Head, Cell Therapy
GE Healthcare, Life Sciences

Robert A. Brown
Boston University

Tony Coles, MD, MPH
Chief Executive Officer

Bob Coughlin
President & CEO

Joanne Duncan
President, Membership & Business Operations
Biotechnology Innovation Organization (BIO)

John Dunlop, PhD
Vice President, Neuroscience Research

Sandra L. Fenwick
President & CEO
Boston Children's Hospital

Laurie H. Glimcher, MD
President & CEO
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Elizabeth Lewis
Chief Counsel, Global Oncology Unit, Patient Advocacy
Takeda Oncology

David Lucchino
President & CEO
Frequency Therapeutics

Paul McKenzie, PhD
EVP, Pharmaceutical Operations & Technology

Adelene Q. Perkins
President & CEO
Infinity Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Alice L. Pomponio  
Board of Directors 

Richard Pops
Chairman & CEO
Alkermes, Inc.

Chandra Ramanathan, PhD, MBA
Vice President & Head of East Coast Innovation Center
Bayer HealthCare

Bill Sibold
Executive Vice President
Sanofi Genzyme

Perry Sternberg
Head of US Commercial

*As of August 21, 2017
Thank you to our 2019 Sponsors

Double Helix Sponsors

Helix Sponsors

Premier Sponsors